25% of a Cookbook! – With Marcella #116 (of 466)

On Friday night, I reached the 25% mark of recipes cooked from Marcella Hazan’s ‘Essentials of Classic Italian Cooking’. So I’m taking a moment to celebrate.

Technically I should have cooked an additional half a recipe to reach 25% – but if you’re OK with me celebrating at this point, I’m OK.

Recipe #116 of 466: ‘Baked Crespelle with Bolognese Meat Sauce’

This recipe used three other recipes from the book – all of which I had cooked before. The Bolognese meat sauce was an extra batch I had in the freezer. The Crespelle took a while to cook, as crepes do, but I was able to do other things in the kitchen while I cooked them. The Bechamel Sauce was prepared in the final moments, just prior to assembling the dish for a short trip to the oven.

With a bit of filling of crespelle with meat sauce and a final smothering of the leftover meat sauce and bechamel, this…

Bechamel, Bolognese Sauce and Crespelle

Bechamel, Bolognese Sauce and Crespelle

Became this…

Baked Crespelle with Bolognese Meat Sauce

Baked Crespelle with Bolognese Meat Sauce

It’s not much to look at…but it was awfully lovely to eat.

The brother, the nephew, the niece and I all sighed and declared it to be delicious!

I think I shall continue with the other 75% of the cookbook.

Reaching 25%: #116 ‘Baked Crespelle with Bolognese Meat Sauce’ with the brother, the nephew and the niece at my table.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/all-its-cracked-up-to-be/”>All It’s Cracked Up to Be</a>

One thought on “25% of a Cookbook! – With Marcella #116 (of 466)

Leave a Reply

