At My Cafe Table – Free Writing: Transparency

Transparency

I can’t see through you.

Will the things I can see in you

see me through?

What’s on view

is hard to see through.

Is what I see of you

all that’s true of you?

Can you see through me?

If you can, do you like what you see?

How will I know

what you think you see of me

is really me?

There’s the me I want you to see.

There’s the me you want to see.

Then there’s the me that’s really me.

I want the true you to see the real me.

At least, I think I do.

It’s hard to be seen

fully,

transparently,

without mercy.

Please see me,

mercifully.

5 thoughts on “At My Cafe Table – Free Writing: Transparency

Leave a Reply

